



Department of Chemistry Awards Night

Faculty and Staff Faculty

Athar Ata Kimberly Buffie Doug Craig

Chemistry Faculty Awards

Awarded annually to Chemistry majors with outstanding academic records who are pursuing further studies in the Chemistry program.

Less than 6 credit hours of chemistry

Chemistry Student's Association Scholarship

This scholarship, provided by The University of Winnipeg Chemistry Student's Association, will be awarded to a student enrolled in the Chemistry or Biochemistry program who has completed at least 18 credit hours of chemistry at The University of Winnipeg and is involved in research or extracurricular activities within the faculty or community.

Gamuchirai Bianca Zinzombe

George Tomlinson Scholarship in Biochemistry

This scholarship was established with a bequest



The Philipp Scholarship

The Philipp Scholarship celebrates the life of Klaus Philipp. Klaus Philipp devoted his life to Chemistry and Biochemistry with a passionate commitment

Ingrid and Klaus Philipp Scholarship in Chemistry

The Ingrid and Klaus Philipp Scholarship in Chemistry celebrates the lives of Ingrid and Klaus Philipp.

Klaus Philipp dedicated more than 32 years to his work as an instructor in the Department of Chemistry, retiring in 1999. The scholarship was established in memory of Ingrid Philipp, his wife of 34 years.

Awarded annually to a 4-year or Honours *Chemistry* major who has the highest grade point average in the best 18 credit hours in Chemistry completed at The University of

Molly Rogers Brickman & Leo Brickman Scholarship in Chemistry

This scholarship is provided by the Erica and Arnold Rogers Fund for Academic Excellence.

Awarded annually to the

Acknowledgements

Chemistry Department Scholarship Committee
Kimberly Buffie, Jamie Galka, Ed Segstro, Charles Wong,
and Devin Latimer

Event Organization Murielle Jennings, Kimberly Buffie, ChemSA

Thank you for attending and supporting the academic achievements of our students

Thank-you to our sponsors







