



### Department of Chemistry Awards Night

## Faculty and Staff Faculty

Athar Ata Kimberly Buffie Doug Craig

### Chemistry Faculty Awards

Awarded annually to Chemistry majors with outstanding academic records who are pursuing further studies in the Chemistry program.

Less than 6 credit hours of chemistry

Nathaniel Hiebert and Vinay Bector

9 18 credit hours of chemistry

Amy Lee, Mohamed Abo Aoun, Lucy Todd, Kareem Hassan, Chantal Dozois, Jasper Tibayan, Gurleen Cheema, Shae Yakichuk, Richard Saunders, Ariel Lisogorsky

21 36 credit hours of chemistry

Louie Concepcion, Andres Garcia Fiola, Carolyn Gregory, Brooke Richtik, Hannah Bloomfield

More than 36 credit hours of chemistry

Nicholas Pegoretti and Jaya Roe

#### Scholarship

This scholarship, provided by The University of Winnipeg Chemistry Association, will be awarded to a

# George Tomlinson Scholarship in Biochemistry

This scholarship was established with a bequest from Professor George Tomlinson an esteemed teacher and researcher in Biochemistry and Member of the Chemistry Department from 1974 to 2007.

Awarded annually to a student in the 4-Year or Honours Biochemistry or Chemistry program who has completed courses in Biochemistry, Physical Chemistry, and other senior level chemistry courses.

Navjot Kaur

### Klaus and Ingrid Philipp Scholarship in Biochemistry

The Klaus and Ingrid Philipp Scholarship in Biochemistry celebrates

### Ingrid and Klaus Philipp Scholarship in Chemistry

The Ingrid and Klaus Philipp Scholarship in Chemistry celebrates the lives of Ingrid and Klaus Philipp.

Klaus Philipp dedicated more than 32 years to his work as an instructor in the Department of Chemistry, retiring in 1999. The scholarship was established in memory of Ingrid Philipp, his wife of 34 years.

Awarded annually to a 4-year or Honours *Chemistry* major who has the highest grade point average in the best 18 credit hours in Chemistry completed at The University of Winnipeg.

Harjot Sdhu

## Molly Rogers Brickman & Leo Brickman Scholarship in Chemistry

This scholarship is provided by the Erica and Arnold Rogers Fund for Academic Excellence.

Awarded annually to the most promising student

